clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here's Maryland basketball’s BTN broadcast schedule

Here’s when the Terps will be available on the conference network.

James Snook-USA TODAY Sports

The Maryland men's basketball team will play 11 of its 31 regular-season games on the Big Ten Network, the conference announced Monday.

Four of the Terps' 13 non-conference games will be televised on the network, and there's a chance that two more games get added to that list due to network scheduling. Seven of Maryland's 18 Big Ten contests can also be found on BTN.

For the most part, the games on this network will be the lower-prestige matchups; those that call for a more national audience will probably be on CBS, ABC or one of the ESPN networks. The full TV schedule isn't out yet, but at least now we know when 11 Maryland basketball games will be, and where to find them.

Here's the full BTN slate:

Date Opponent Watch Time
Sat. Nov. 5 vs. Catawba College (Exhibition) BTN Plus TBD
Fri. Nov. 11 vs. American BTN 7
Tues. Nov. 22 vs. Stony Brook BTN 7
Sat. Dec. 3 vs. Oklahoma State BTN TBD
Sat. Dec. 10 vs. Saint Peter’s BTN Noon
Sun. Jan. 1 vs. Nebraska BTN TBD
Tues. Jan. 24 vs. Rutgers BTN 7
Sat. Jan. 28 at Minnesota BTN 2:15
Tues. Feb. 7 at Penn State BTN 7
Wed. Feb. 15 at Northwestern BTN 7
Wed. Feb. 22 vs. Minnesota BTN 8:30
Tues. Feb. 28 at Rutgers BTN 6:30