clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Maryland's full 2015-16 basketball schedule, with TV, streaming, updates and more

New, 5 comments

Throughout Maryland's men's basketball season, we'll keep TV slots, start times and game stories in one place.

Sung Min Kim/Testudo Times

As this Maryland men's basketball season rolls on, we'll keep this page updated with the Terrapins' full game schedule, updated start times, TV and streaming information, plus previews and recaps to refer back to for every game. It'll all be added here as soon as it's either changed or made available for the first time. This page will be curated and maintained as a reference point throughout the season.

Maryland's 2015-16 schedule is difficult, to be sure. The Terps drew a short straw with their Big Ten road schedule, as they face visits to Indiana, Michigan, Michigan State, Wisconsin and Purdue. They've got a couple of challenging out-of-conference games, including a home tilt with Georgetown and a neutral-in-name-only game against Connecticut at New York's Madison Square Garden.

The Terps are slated to play 13 times on an ESPN network, and they'll split the rest of their contests between CBS and the conference's personal TV channel, the Big Ten Network.

Date Opponent Location Time Score TV Preview Recap
Exhibition
Fri, Nov 06 S. New Hampshire Xfinity Center 7:30 p.m. BTN Plus Link Link
Fri, Nov 13 Mount St. Mary's Xfinity Center 7:00 p.m. BTN Link Link
Tue, Nov 17 Georgetown Xfinity Center 9:00 p.m. ESPN2 Link Link
Fri, Nov 20 Rider Xfinity Center 7:00 p.m. BTN Link
Cancun Challenge
Tue, Nov 24 Illinois State Cancun, Mexico TBA CBS SN Link Link
Wed, Nov 25 Rhode Island Cancun, Mexico TBA CBS SN Link Link
Sat, Nov 28 Cleveland State Xfinity Center 8:30 p.m. BTN Link Link
ACC/B1G Challenge
Tue, Dec 01 North Carolina at Chapel Hill, N.C. 9:30 p.m. ESPN Link Link
Fri, Dec 04 Saint Francis (PA) Xfinity Center 7:00 p.m. BTN Link Link
Jimmy V Classic
Tue, Dec 08 Connecticut Madison Square Garden 9:00 p.m. ESPN Link Link
Sat, Dec 12 MD Eastern Shore Xfinity Center 4:15 p.m. BTN Link Link
Sat, Dec 19 Princeton Baltimore 7:00 p.m. BTN Link Link
Sun, Dec 27 Marshall Xfinity Center 4:00 p.m. BTN Link Link
Wed, Dec 30 Penn State Xfinity Center 5:00 p.m. ESPN2 Link Link
Sat, Jan 02 Northwestern Evanston, Ill. 8:00 p.m. BTN Link Link
Wed, Jan 06 Rutgers Xfinity Center 7:00 p.m. BTN Link Link
Sat, Jan 09 Wisconsin Madison, Wisc. 1:00 p.m. ESPN/2 Link Link
Tue, Jan 12 Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. 9:00 p.m. ESPN Link Link
Sat, Jan 16 Ohio State Xfinity Center 12:00 p.m. ESPN2 Link Link
Tue, Jan 19 Northwestern Xfinity Center 8:00 p.m. BTN Link Link
Sat, Jan 23 Michigan State East Lansing, Mich. 6:30 p.m. ESPN Link Link
Thu, Jan 28 Iowa Xfinity Center 7:00 p.m. ESPN Link Link
Sun, Jan 31 Ohio State Columbus, Ohio 1:00 p.m. CBS Link Link
Wed, Feb 03 Nebraska Lincoln, Neb. 8:30 p.m. BTN Link Link
Sat, Feb 06 Purdue Xfinity Center 4:00 p.m. ESPN/2 Link Link
Tue, Feb 09 Bowie State Xfinity Center 6:00 p.m. BTN Link Link
Sat, Feb 13 Wisconsin Xfinity Center 6:30 p.m. ESPN Link Link
Thu, Feb 18 Minnesota Minneapolis, Minn. 8:00 p.m. BTN Link Link
Sun, Feb 21 Michigan Xfinity Center 1 p.m. CBS Link Link
Sat, Feb 27 Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. 4:00 p.m. ESPN/2 Link Link
Thu, Mar 03 Illinois Xfinity Center 7:00 p.m. ESPN/2 Link Link
Sun, Mar 06 Indiana at Bloomington, Ind. 4:30 p.m. CBS Link Link

Link