clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NCAA Women's Lacrosse Tournament: 2014: Full bracket and schedule released

And your top seeds are: Maryland (1), Syracuse (2), North Carolina (3), Florida (4)

Drew Hallowell

The University of Maryland women's lacrosse team heads into the 2014 NCAA Tournament as the top overall seed. The NCAA announced the 26 team bracket on its website Sunday night. Though the Terps carry a 19-1 record into the tournament and have handed the second seeded Syracuse Orange their only two losses of the season, the RPI still has Maryland ranked second. However common sense prevailed.

Just as understanding the rules of women's lacrosse can be a bit labyrinthine, s can comprehending the NCAA Tournament seedings and sites. The NCAA seeds eight teams for this tournament. The top six seeds all receive first round byes and host at least one game. Seeds seven and eight host first and second round games but don't receive byes. The highest remaining seed in a bracket section will host the quarterfinal game. Towson will host the 2014 Final Four.

Game times are not set but here's the full bracket: