clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Greivis Vasquez, Gary Williams Win ACC Player, Coach of the Year Awards

As I said earlier today, Greivis Vasquez has won the ACC Player of the Year award and Gary Williams has been named ACC coach of the year. Any other result would have had me leading a revolt against the ACC writers because both of those guys deserved their awards more than anyone else in the league. And the fact that Seth Greenberg has won that award more times than Gary is a travesty. But at least they've each won it twice now.

Jordan Williams was 2nd in the ROY voting - he had six votes. Favors earned 45 of 53. Not sure who the other 2 votes went to but how do you justify not giving it to Favors or Jordan?

We'll have more on this later today. Until then, celebrate like it's 2002!